The Library website is getting an update.
Try the new design now
Engage, enlighten, explore - at your library Library Ask Us Ask Us

University Library

Marjorie Clelland Scholarship

The Marjorie Clelland Scholarship honours the memory and contributions of Marjorie Lynn Clelland (1954-2007). As a University of Saskatchewan employee from 1978 until her death in 2007, Marjorie had a long and distinguished career with the University Library and a parallel commitment to the Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE) Local 1975. In both contexts, Marjorie was admired for her dedication and unfailing good humour. She served on many committees and task forces both within the University and the Labour Movement. She left a legacy of friendship and fond memories.

The scholarship, established by Dean Williamson in 2007, provides funding for a CUPE employee in the University Library to attend a conference related to their field of work, such as the annual National Conference of the Canadian Library Association (CLA).

Past award recipients:

2015 - Stevie Horn and Laurie Wing, University Archives and Special Collections (ACA Conference - Regina, SK)

2014 - Jennifer Murray, Law Library (CALL Conference - Winnipeg, MB)

2013 - Iffat Ahmad, Services to Libraries (EBLIP7 Conference - Saskatoon, SK) and Beth Matheson, Science Library (Alberta Library Conference 2013 - Jasper, BC)

2012 - Brenda Butler, Enginerring Library (CLA Conference - Ottawa, ON)

2011 - Justina Datta, Health Sciences Library (Canadian Health Libraries Association Conference - Calgary, AB)

2010 - Fern Fitzharris, Monographs, Murray Library (CLA Conference - Edmonton, AB)

2009 - Becky Szeman, iPortal, Murray Library (CLA Conference - Montreal, QC)

2008 - Melissa Williscroft, Engineering Library (CLA Conference - Vancouver, BC)

2007 - Kate Hodgson, Natural Sciences Library (CLA Conference - St. John’s, NF)