How to Register

The registration system can be accessed via the link below, which will open a new tab that contains a listing of all workshops of this type. Our system also displays a list of all the workshops you have registered for, as well as workshops you have attended in the past.

Register for a workshop

Term 2 Workshops

Connect with a fellow USask graduate student and learn how to thrive in graduate school.

Find online resources

Learn tips for reading, understanding, and retaining a high volume of written information from a fellow graduate student.

Thursday Jan. 9, 2020 1-1:50 pm
Monday Jan. 13, 2020 4:30-5:20 pm
Find online resources

Graduate students present in a number of different venues, such as classes, seminars, and conferences. In this workshop, we will discuss how to give a good graduate-level presentation, no matter the context!

Wednesday January 22, 2020 9:30-10:20 am
Wednesday Feb. 26, 2020 9:30-10:20 am
Find online resources

Get tips on organizing your program of study so that you finish in a timely fashion!

Saturday Jan. 11, 2020 10:30-11:20 am
Friday Jan. 17, 2020 3:30-4:20 pm
Tuesday Jan. 21, 2020 11:30-12:20 pm
Find online resources

Discuss study techniques and scheduling strategies for your big exams.

Saturday Feb. 8, 2020 11-11:50 am
Wednesday Mar. 25, 2020 12:30-1:20 pm
Find online resources

Procrastination may look different in graduate school. Join us and learn ways to handle avoidance!

Saturday Feb. 29, 2020 2-2:50 pm
Find online resources

Many students feel as though they don’t belong in graduate school. Learn about techniques for addressing imposter syndrome.

Monday Feb. 3, 2020 8:30-9:20 am
Saturday Mar. 14, 2020 1-1:50 pm
Find online resources

Come to this workshop to get a grasp on how you can structure your summer to meet your goals.

Thursday Mar. 26, 2020 8:30-9:20 am

Contact

Did you miss a workshop? Are you not able to find a workshop topic that you'd like to see? Find Online Help or contact a Learning Specialist.

Upcoming Workshops

We recommend you use the white button below to register for workshops rather than clicking on one of the titles.