Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada

This list includes faculty members elected as Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada during their tenure at the University of Saskatchewan. Information about current Fellows affiliated with USask is available from the Royal Society of Canada.

If you notice errors or omissions in this list, contact us and we would be pleased to investigate. 

Year elected Name USask affiliation (when elected)
1918 Walter Charles Murray President
1921 Edmund Henry Oliver Presbyterian Theological College (St. Andrew's College)
1921 Walter Palmer Thompson Biology
1926 Seymour Hadwen Veterinary Science
1926 Thorbergur Thorvaldson Chemistry
1928 Lloyd Dines Mathematics
1932 Ertle Leslie Harrington Physics
1933 James Buckland Mawdsley Geology
1933 Arthur Silver Morton History
1933 Steward Basterfield Chemistry
1934 Thomas Alty Physics
1935 MacGregor R. Dawson Political Science
1939 Gerhard Herzberg Physics
1941 Chalmers Jack Mackenzie Engineering
1942 James Sutherland Thomson President
1943 John William Tranter Spinks Chemistry
1943 Lawrence Eldred Kirk Agriculture
1944 Donald Strathearn Rawson Biology
1947 Balfour Watson Currie Physics
1950 Frederic Harrison Edmunds Geology
1950 George Edwin Britnell Economics and Political Science
1951 Harold E. Johns Physics
1951 Mabel F. Timlin Economics and Political Science
1952 Leon Katz Physics
1952 Peter Scherk Mathematics
1952 Louis B. Jaques Physiology
1954 Vernon Clifford Fowke Economics and Political Science
1954 Robert Newman Hoyles Haslam Physics
1954 Kenneth J. McCallum Chemistry
1955 George W. Simpson History
1955 Alfred Roddick Byers Geology
1956 Jacob G. Rempel Biology
1957 Hilda Neatby History
1962 Michael Shaw Biology
1962 Norman McQueen Ward Economics and Political Science
1963 Allan B. Van Cleave Chemistry
1963 Walter O. Kupsch Geology
1964 Constantine Henry Andrusyshen Slavic Studies
1965 Thomas C. Vanterpool Biology
1971 Taylor A. Steeves Biology